Finding the Right Mate…

August 18, 2009 at 2:56 pm Leave a comment

“Hi, I am Musti,” one poster reads. “I am a well-mannered, good-looking and considerate hunk. I am very health conscious and love my carrots. I am a one-woman man and promise to take good care of you.”

If I saw this ad, I would think.. hmm sounds like a good guy. But, did you ever think that you could be reading an ad for a dog? I’m not talking about an ugly guy; I’m talking about a canine. In India, you will see these canine bachelor posters hanging up all around the city with their juicy descriptions.

With young, middle-class Indians waiting longer to get married and have children, and with would-be grandparents impatient for grandchildren, designer dogs have filled a void created by the realities of modern urban life.

Read the full story from the NYTimes

Entry filed under: Community. Tags: , , , , , .

Starting With A Handshake Helping You Save Money

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


