There Are Good People Out There

May 12, 2009 at 5:46 pm Leave a comment

Last week I was pretty stressed out. My family and a bunch of friends were coming to town for a party I was throwing so I was frantic trying to clean and get everything prepared. I received my paycheck on Thursday before I left for the night and ended up dropping it in the parking lot at work. I did not realize what I did until I got home. I searched my apartment, my car, my apartment parking lot and my purse and I had no luck. After searching at my home I went back to work to search the parking lot, the mail box and the office. No luck there either. Accounting was notified and we were all set to cancel the check. Then Friday morning we checked the mailbox one last time and there was the check. It looked as if it had been run over a few times but it was still in tact. On it was a note that read, “Found on ground outside!” with a smie :). I wish there was a name on it so I could have thanked the person but the fact that someone did that was great. There are good people out there!

Entry filed under: Community, Positive Outlook. Tags: , , , .

Now Hiring: 100’s of New Jobs in NY Education Optimism in Harlem

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


