The Healing Power of Positive Thinking

March 23, 2009 at 7:46 pm 1 comment

What better way to start the week than with a story about healing. Thank you for sharing!

I have great news to report, thanks to all of you and your thoughts, prayers, shamanic drumming, healing, homemade granola, spiritual readings, wonderful books, humor, cards, prayer shawls, homemade cds, pazooie calls, energy and love in many forms that has been coming my way. Indeed, it takes a village to fight the cancer battle and it looks like we’ve done it!

I’m now a member of the 6% exclusive club; that is, only 6% of stage 4 colon cancer patients fall into this category. In other words, I’m the “miracle patient” du jour. The PET/CT scan showed no metabolically active metastatic disease in the lymph nodes or liver! This is a very encouraging, cautiously optimistic sign. My case came before the tumor board this morning and the PET/CT image showed no signs of cancer. Since my case now falls into “uncharted territory,” the docs are uncertain about next steps. As the surgical oncologist said to my primary oncologist, “I’m not sure what I’d cut out.” Next steps will include several more tests as precautionary measures and I’ll be monitored by the doctors regularly.

Since I’m assuming the best moving forward, it’s unlikely you’ll be hearing from me again in this format. I’ve been touched by you all and truly believe that miracles happen!

Submitted by:
Ann Smolowe
Norwich, VT

Entry filed under: Community, Positive Outlook. Tags: , , , .

Go Outside Will Smith on Staying Positive

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. RaiulBaztepo  |  March 30, 2009 at 12:29 am

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


